The Development Authority of Jefferson County | P.O. Box 630 | 302 East Broad Street | Louisville, GA  30434 | (478) 625-8134


CONTACT US: (478) 625-8134

Data and Demographics

Jefferson County is made up of six individual communities: Louisville, our county seat, Avera, Bartow, Stapleton, Wadley and Wrens. Together, they provide the county with well-developed business and industrial sites and a skilled and ready, well-trained workforce. Our favorable location places us close to two airports and a network of well-maintained super highways whose main routes are accented by seven different state highways affording quick access to Savannah, one of the nation’s largest seaports. Our existing business community is strong, diversified and welcoming of new industries. The median age of our residents is 38, and they are ready, willing and able to help your business succeed.


As you navigate our website, you can use the “Add Page to Report” button to add any page or property to a custom report that you can print out or save.


Broadband Available to Area Businesses

Local officials have been talking about the need for the area to have broadband for a while; and, now a partnership among cooperatives is working…

JK and Co, in the business of transformation

Jenny Kay Collins is all about transformations, be it cuts, colors, extensions; transformations of both appearance and something deeper. And her new salon, JK and…